The Executive Board of TransnetBW GmbH is made up of three members who manage the company jointly under the chairmanship of Dr. Werner Götz.

The Executive Board of TransnetBW GmbH

Dr. Werner Götz

Dr. Werner Götz (Chairman)

Born in 1962 in Munich. After working in a number of international positions for TÜV Süddeutschland AG, Dr. Werner Götz joined EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG in the year 2000. Here, he took up a number of management roles, including for EnBW Energy Solutions GmbH and EnBW Erneuerbare Energien GmbH. Dr. Götz subsequently became Technical Director of EnBW Erneuerbare und Konventionelle Erzeugung AG before going on to take up the role of Production and Operation Director at EnBW AG. In early 2015, Dr. Götz joined the Executive Board of TransnetBW GmbH. In 2017, he was appointed Chief Executive Officer.

Dipl.-Ing. Michael Jesberger

Born in 1963 in Stuttgart. Michael Jesberger started his career at ABB Schaltanlagen GmbH in 1990, and then went on to work at the ABB Holding company in Switzerland between 1999 and 2002, where he was responsible in various managerial functions for power transmission systems. In 2002, Jesberger moved to RWE and, among other positions, headed up the Infrastructure Systems Department. After this, he moved to the High-Voltage Substations Department at Siemens AG, before he began a period as Head of Asset Management at TenneT TSO GmbH in 2013. Michael Jesberger has been a member of the Executive Board at TransnetBW since March 2019.

Dr. Rainer Pflaum

Born in 1962 in Karlsruhe. After working at the Stuttgart Landesgirokasse, Dr. Rainer Pflaum joined EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG in 1998. Here, he was initially responsible for strategy projects before taking over responsibility for group risk management at EnBW-Holding from 2000 to 2010. In December 2010, he became a member of the Board of Directors at EnBW Transportnetze AG. When EnBW Transportnetze AG was transformed into TransnetBW GmbH in 2012, Dr. Pflaum became a member of the TransnetBW Executive Board.

Supervisory board members

The Supervisory Board, chaired by Dirk Güsewell, is made up of the following members:

  • Dirk Güsewell (Chairman)
  • Rainer Voesbein (Deputy Chairman)
  • Jakob Becker
  • Angelo Bonelli
  • Kerstin Hofmann
  • Hanno Grimm
  • Jan Huth
  • Dr. Hubert Lienhard
  • Dr. Tobias Mirbach
  • Jürgen Olbrisch
  • Günther-Martin Pauli
  • Dr. Bernd-Michael Zinow