27. February 2015

Shareholders complete

Three months after its foundation, the services company of the Transmission System Operator Security Cooperation (TSC), TSCNET Services GmbH, welcomes three new shareholders: The Danish TSO Energinet.dk, the Hungarian TSO MAVIR, and the Polish TSO PSE have been registered as shareholders, following an increase in share capital. Now all thirteen member TSOs of TSC hold an equal share of ownership.

TSCNET Services provides tailor-made 24/7 coordination services for operational planning, forecast data merging, congestion assessment and capacity calculation for the control centres of electricity TSOs in continental Europe.


TSO Security Cooperation
The Transmission System Operator Security Cooperation (TSC) was launched in 2008 as an initiative of equal partners, to foster regional European cooperation for system security with a decentralised approach. Its member TSOs are 50Hertz (Germany), Amprion (Germany), APG (Austria), ČEPS (Czech Republic), ELES (Slovenia), Energinet.dk (Denmark), HOPS (Croatia), MAVIR (Hungary), PSE (Poland), Swissgrid (Switzerland), TenneT TSO (Germany), TenneT TSO (the Netherlands) and TransnetBW (Germany).
It is the TSC TSOs’ main goal to further enhance operational cooperation amongst TSOs to ensure the overall system security in the European electricity grid remains at a high level.

TSCNET Services GmbH
The company based in Munich, Germany, is a joint venture of TSC member TSOs. Each of the thirteen TSOs from Austria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, the Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia and Switzerland holds an equal share and interest in the company.
TSCNET Services has two Managing Directors: Alexander Wirth and Siem Bruijns. The management reports to the Supervisory Board (chaired by Mel Kroon, CEO of TenneT Holding) and to the Shareholders’ Meeting (chaired by Pierre-Alain Graf, CEO of Swissgrid).
TSCNET Services uses and administers modern, fully equipped premises in Munich in which to work and meet, offering excellent conditions for conferences, trainings and meetings for the TSC TSOs and TSC bodies.

For further information concerning TSC member TSOs:

- Olivier Feix, Head of Communications

  50Hertz, Phone: +49 30 51503813,
  E-mail: olivier.feix@50hertz.com

- Andreas Preuß, Press Officer

  Amprion, Phone: +49 231 584913785,
  E-mail: andreas.preuss@amprion.net

- Fritz Wöber, Head of Communications
Austrian Power Grid (APG), Phone: +43 (0)50 320-56230,
  E-mail: fritz.woeber@apg.at

- Barbora Peterová, Media Spokesperson
CEPS, Phone: +420 721 315948,
  E-mail: peterova@ceps.cz

- Katja Krasko Štebljaj, Head of Corporate Communications
ELES, d.o.o., Phone: +386 1 4743989,
  E-mail: katja.krasko@eles.si

- Jesper Nørskov Rasmussen, Press Officer
Energinet.dk, Phone: +45 76 224820,
  E-mail: jnr@energinet.dk

- Andrea Mihaldinec, Croatian Transmission System Operator Ltd.
  (HOPS), Phone: +385 1 4545461,
  E-mail: andrea.mihaldinec@hops.hr

- Mónika Hackl, Head of Corporate Communication
MAVIR, Phone: +36 1 304 1790,
  E-mail: media@mavir.hu

- Beata Jarosz
PSE S.A., Phone: +48 222421927,
  E-mail: beata.jarosz@pse.pl

- Thomas Hegglin, Head of Corporate Communications a.i.
Swissgrid, Phone: +41 58 5802400,
  E-mail: thomas.hegglin@swissgrid.ch

- Ulrike Hörchens, Press Officer

  TenneT TSO – Germany, Phone: +49 921 9154045,
  E-mail: ulrike.hoerchens@tennet.eu

- TenneT Communication

  TenneT TSO – The Netherlands, Phone: +31 26 3732600,
  E-mail: communication@tennet.eu

- Regina König, Communication Officer
TransnetBW GmbH, Phone: +49 711 21858-3155,
  E-mail: r.koenig@transnetbw.de

Alexander Schilling
Alexander SchillingSpokespersona.schilling@transnetbw.de+49 711 21858-3449